2021 Board of Directors

Vida Ali, Ben's Chili Bowl
William Alsup, Hines
Robin Anderson, Giant Food
Nick Arena, EagleBank
Joe Askew, Verizon
Claude Bailey, Venable
Emmanuel Bailey, DC09
Marni Barron, Soul Tree
Marc Battle, DC Water
Winell Belfonte, CohnReznick, Treasurer
Lisa Brown Alexander, Nonprofit HR
Stacy Burnette, Comcast
Ryan Chaffo, City National Bank
Colette Chichester, CareFirst BlueCross BlueShield
Karen Dale, AmeriHealth Caritas DC
Andres Echeverri, ACSI Translations
Kim R. Ford, Martha’s Table
Brett Greene, American Management Corp.
LaTara Harris, AT&T
Jacquay Henderson, Square Peg Technologies
Earle C. Horton, Tiber Hudson, General Counsel, and 2nd Vice-Chair
Carolyn Howell, Events USA
Rose Johnson, United Way
Michael Keatley, M.C. Dean
Dr. Neil Kerwin, American University
Tonya Vidal Kinlow, Children's National Hospital, 1st Vice-Chair

H.H. Leonards, The Mansion on O Street
Ajay Madan, Optimal Solutions and Technologies, Immediate Past Chair
James Martinko, CohnReznick
Renee McPhatter, The George Washington University
James Moore, KPMG
Erin Mooney, Riggs Washington DC
Heather Ness, Robert Bobb Group, Secretary
John O'Brien, Washington Gas
Kristin Ortiz, ASurface
James Page, Page After Page
Necole Parker, The ELOCEN Group
Adam Rubinson, Deloitte
Dr. Carolyn Rudd, CRP Inc., Chair
Connie Russell, C. L. Russell Group, LLC
Rudy Seikaly, MCN Build
David A. Smith, PNC Financial Services Group
Benjamin Soto, Premium Title & Escrow
Andrew Surine, M&T Bank, Chair Elect
Chris Taylor, Pepco
George Tawiah, Bank of America
Henok Tesfaye, U Street Parking
Maria Tildon, CareFirst BlueCross BlueShield
Joe Torraca, RCN
John Tucker, TD Bank
Sonja Wells, City First Bank
Annie Whatley, University of the District of Columbia
Simone Williams, Williams Global Law, PLLC
Donna Woodall, Microsoft Corp

2021 Committee Co-Chairs

Audit Committee – Jim Martinko
Finance Committee – Winell Belfonte
Government Affairs – Stacy Burnette and Brett Greene
Membership Committee – John Tucker and Rose Johnson
Health & Wellness Committee – Colette Chichester
Small Business Advisory Council – Ryan Chaffo and Jacquay Henderson
International Business Dev. – Simone Williams
Retail Workgroup – LaTara Harris
Governance Committee – Earle C. Horton, Andrew Surine, Tonya Kinlow, and Bill Alsup
Workforce Development – Marc Battle and Connie Russell